One Roof

A place to keep up with our happenings!

Forever Family Day September 2, 2007

Filed under: Blog — oneroof @ 10:51 am

We have Tian! She’s even more beautiful in person than in any photo! I can’t stay on long, but wanted to let everybody know that we got in to Nanchang, had about 20 minutes at the hotel, and then were off to the Civil Affairs Office. Tian was already there waiting, and was front and center when we walked in the room….tunnel vision set in, and I didn’t see anything or anybody else. She isn’t as happy with us as we are with her…poor thing. She had such a long drive in to town…probably 4 hours (and it isn’t likely she’s ever been on any kind of long car ride…probably just to the hospital or doctors office in her village.) Then, all these new wierd faces. We came back to our room, and she really didn’t want anything to do with us, although she’s familiar with the photo album we sent, and she hugged on her new dog (the one that matches the dog we sent her.) Finally, I just laid down on the bed, and laid her beside me. I knew she was exhausted, and terrified, and only time and love will make her feel safe, and better. I need to sign off, and start unpacking and getting things ready for our trip back to the Civil Affairs Office tomorrow. I still can only receive emails, not send any, and I still can’t write on the journeytome site.

More later! And please keep praying. We love you.

 

12 Responses to “Forever Family Day”

  1. Kelly Berryhill Says:

    Dana, Bo, Tian & Family….CONGRATULATIONS!! I am so happy for all of you and pray that Tian adjusts quickly. All of us ladybugs are following your journey and can’t wait to see photos! God Bless & Stay Safe…Kelly B

    PS> Bo, your writing of the Great Wall was hilarious! Can’t wait to see it myself one day…

  2. Tracy Says:

    I love your site, congratulations on being united with your family. I can’t wait to see more.

    Tracy
    http://ameliarae.typepad.com/amelia_jack/

  3. Tracy Says:

    OK, I should never update my own site and try to comment on someone elses at the same time…I MEANT to say…Congrats on being united with your daughter!! Now I can’t wait to see pictures:)

    Tracy
    http://ameliarae.typepad.com/amelia_jack/

  4. Donna O Says:

    Hey Dana and Bo,
    YEA!!! You finally have her in your arms. The transition may be tough, but she will come around. I can’t wait to see photos! I’ll keep you in my prayers.
    Donna

  5. Wendy Says:

    Yeah!!! Congratulations!!! Can’t wait to see photos!
    I will be praying for her little heart to become tender towards you both.

    Wendy

  6. Angie Says:

    Ah-ha! I’ve finally found you!! What an amazing time you’ve already had. I can’t wait to hear more everyday. I’m praying for you all!

  7. Lisa Says:

    Congrats on having your little girl in your arms! Can’t wait to see pics

  8. Janet T. Says:

    HOORAY! She’s finally yours!!!! I’m so happy for you! Hang in there, she will grow to LOVE you! And yes, I’m praying for you!!!

  9. Rebecca Says:

    Yahoo! Congratulations! We are so excited for you. Thanks for sharing your journey. The ladybugs are behind you!

  10. Vicki Says:

    WOOHOO and Congratulations!! How exciting to read that sweet Tian is finally in your arms! What a blessing!

  11. I am just THRILLED for you guys and am SO enjoying following your journey. God has blessed you indeed! Congratulations!!!!!

  12. Kelli Says:

    AWWW!!! I am so happy for that precious little baby doll! She is very blessed to have a loving forever family like yall!God is Good!!! Kelli S. (your neighbor)


Leave a Reply

